top of page

   Library Staff

Position Available:  Library Manager

The Bristol Library Board of Trustees seeks an experienced, creative, community-minded Library Manager to oversee the continued growth of our library.

The Library Manager directs all of Bristol Library's activities, such as: the acquisition of new materials; reference, circulation, and collection development; cataloguing; community programs; all facets of social media; special event programming; and financial oversight of library expenses. Duties include staff management, budget preparation and monitoring, interaction with the Board of Trustees, and cooperation with the Ontario, Wayne, Wyoming, Livingston (OWWL) Library System.  The Manager assists the Board in grant applications and fundraising as needed, and attends OWWL training programs and monthly Board meetings. The position is for 30 hours per week with a yearly salary of $29,640. 


Email a cover letter, resume, and three professional references as a PDF to the Bristol Library Board of Trustees at:


Acting Library Manager: Kim Stresing 


Carol Hacknauer

Ellen Laurenza

 2024 Board of Trustees

Ann Rogers Lane - President

Lisa Moore - Vice President

Mary Jane Stoltz - Financial Officer

Nicola (Nikki) Lund - Secretary 

Rebecca Keough - Trustee

Nick Cohen - Trustee

Bob Green - Trustee

 The Bristol Library Board of Trustees meet on 2nd Tuesday of every month at
7:00 p.m. at the library. 
The Public is invited to attend.
bottom of page